Tools


Sitemap

Sitemap

The Role of Lactate in the Risk Assessment of Morbidity and Mortality

Healthcare News | 2012-02-24

image

Though generally considered a nonspecific biomarker, lactate testing can provide valuable information to help guide patient assessment and treatment. It can be particularly useful in ICU and ED settings where the presentation of symptoms may be inconclusive while diseases progress rapidly with severe pathology. Join our educational webcast to increase your understanding of lactate’s role as a prognostic indicator of morbidity and mortality.

Date:    March 20, 2012 
Time:   16:00 CET / 10:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM PST 

At the conclusion of the seminar, attendees should be able to:

- Understand lactate’s role as a prognostic indicator for morbidity and mortality

- Identify disease states where lactate testing can add significant clinical value

- Understand the differences between the systemic inflammatory response and sepsis, severe sepsis, and septic shock

- Understand the urgency associated with assessing lactate levels and how to test for it. 

This program has been designated for 1.0 PACE continuing education credit and will be hosted by Monet Sayegh, M.D., M.S., B.S., M.T. (ASCP), S.H., C.L.S, Senior Clinical Disease State Specialist at Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics. 

Contact Center

International (English): +49 69 797 6602
You can call us Monday through Friday
8 am to 5 pm CET

1 Not all participants may be eligible to receive free PACE credits. Please refer to your institution’s guidelines to determine your eligibility

Did this information help you?
Thank you for your response
We detected numbers and/or an '@' symbol in your comment. Are you trying to enter a phone number or email address so that we may contact you, please contact us via our email form instead.

Note: to get a direct personal response, please contact us via our email form.

Thank you